Catch Up With Us: Puppy Angst Shares New Music in November

Philadelphia’s own Puppy Angst is swiftly moving onto the scene with their fuzzy, noisy sound sure to make you feel welcomed & in your feels.

The celebrated the end of 2018 by releasing their first full band track, “meet at the show.” Represented by Good How Are You Records, Puppy Angst had help from Dylan Kittrell at The Blank Space recording & mixing “meet at the show,” while the track was mastered by bassist Kyle O'Connor.

Check it out streaming below!

Having been released on November 16th, the track holds it’s own as an impressive & well constructed track that pulls at the heartstrings while also remaining easy to listen to. I’d be interested to see where Puppy Angst moves forward in the new year, and I wonder how they vibe on stage, as well as how they continue to grow and become an valuable piece of Philadelphian DIY culture.

If this peaks your interest, check out their social media links down below!

Puppy Angst: Facebook

Neaux Share Music Video & Announce Vinyl

Fall Off The Deep End is Neaux's debut full-length album - originally released on cassette in late 2016, Fell Off The Deep End has been remastered in 2017 with new artwork and is up for pre-order now on vinyl, cassette, and digital at along with exclusive merch! 

Vans Girls blog is now premiering a new music video for "Somewhere Up North" as well as a Q&A with Neaux singer Sierra Kay - watch that down below!

Neaux will celebrate this new release with a record release show on Saturday February 18th at Trans-Pecos in Ridgewood Queens, NY. Neaux features Nick Fit from Trash Talk and Loss Leader, Sierra Kay from Versa Emerge and Versa, Ryan Briggs from Have Heart, and Chris X. Rich in atmosphere and songcraft, Fell Off The Deep End gives a nod to shoegaze, Sonic Youth, and Bl'ast in equal measure!

For more on Neaux, check out their social media!

Neaux: Facebook

Super Group Neaux Stream Debut Album

Perhaps the stars aligned when Neaux was formed, as the band is comprised of musicians scattered throughout the music industry – yet together, they’re able to produce a rich and crunchy 90’s-esque sound that gets you bobbing your head. What’s even better, is that they’re currently streaming their first album, Fell Off The Deep End, in full on

“Old friends making new noise.” 

The grunge-y, shoegaze-y “alternative” rock outfit is made up of Sierra Kay (VersaEmerge), Nick Fit (Trash Talk, Loss Leader), Ryan Briggs (Have Heart) and Chris Peters. What’s cool about this line-up is that they befriended each other while sharing the stage at Warped Tour. Years later, Nick and Sierra decided they wanted to collaborate and now, they’ve become a band to look out for in 2016 – a fun and exciting tale bound to inspire.

Neaux’s 8-song effort, Fell Off The Deep End is being pressed and distributed through a boutique label, Iron Pier, and will be available this Friday, September 16th.  

In the mean time, keep up with Neaux on their social media below!

Facebook // Instagram // YouTube // Bandcamp

Neaux Release New Video, Announce New Album.

Brooklyn based shoegaze band Neaux have released their first single and music video for their upcoming debut album Fell Off the Deep End.

Harking back to the days of Lush and Sonic Youth, Neaux are part of the recent resurgence of the shoegaze sound. Muddy guitars, dreamy vocals, and soothing melodies are the centerpieces of that sound. Originally formed by the main songwriters Sierra Kay and Nick Fit, Neaux was soon joined by Ryan Briggs and Chris Peters to fill out the sound.

The new song “Make Me Stay” is the first track we get to hear from the band’s upcoming release. The video is simple, featuring Kay and Fit, and utilizing a number of almost unsettling camera angles. It’s also strikingly red. The video fits the song excellently.

Fell Off the Deep End will be released on September 16 from Iron Pier records. 

1. Slowstroll
2. Somewhere Up North
3. High Hopes
4. Only Lonely
5. Make Me Stay
6. Beaten Bruised and Over It
7. Deep Dive
8. Sorry I Said It

Neaux: Facebook // Bandcamp // Instagram

Faithless Town Release New Album

Atlanta-based Shoegaze-Americana band Faithless Town has released a new album! It's called Empires and it is available now!

This is Faithless Town's second LP. The band has a wide variety of influences from 80's rock to grunge and noir-rock. This album experiments with a dreamier shoegaze sound over their Americana roots. 

The lead single from the album is “Waste Away,” a light and poppy song that really shows influences of David Bowie and The Smiths. You can listen to the song below!

Faithless Town formed in 2008 and consists of Gene Owens on lead vocals and guitar, Matthew Smith on guitar and backing vocals, Geoff Goodwin on keyboards, Tyler Sant on bass, and husband and wife Padrick (drums) and Kristine Handley (backing vocals, percussion). Their fist LP, American Refugee, earned them radio play across the southern United States. 

Here is the tracklist to Empires!
1. Empires
2. Shot In The Dark
3. California Come Home
4. Waste Away
5. God's Love
6. The Return
7. New World Order
8. Out West
9. Four Walls
10. O Brother
11. 30 Years

Make sure to check them out and support the album!

Here's where you can follow them on social media!

Faithless Town:  Website // Facebook // Twitter // Instagram // Bandcamp

Faithless Town Releases Single

Self-proclaimed, "shoe-gaze/americana" group, Faithless Town just released a brand new track for listeners!

The rock band is led by singer-songwriter Gene Owens, and was formed back in 2008 in Atlanta, GA! Faithless Town has consisted of several line-ups drawn specifically from the Atlanta indie music scene.

The current line-up consists of Owens (lead vocals, guitar), Matthew Smith (guitar, backing vocals), Geoff Goodwin (keyboards), Tyler Sant (bass guitar), and husband and wife Padrick (drums) and Kristine Handley (backing vocals, percussion).

"Waste Away" is the first single off of their anticipated album, Empires. The official music video for the track is posted below for you to check out! It's some really rad and interesting stuff, so peep the video!

Branching out from their Americana Rock roots, Faithless Town’s new record, Empires, is a genre bending album, which ranges in music styles as diverse as 80’s Pop and New Wave all the way to Folk and Grunge.

For more on Faithless Town and what they're up to, check out their social media below!

Faithless Town: Website // Facebook // Twitter // Soundcloud // Bandcamp // Instagram