melodic punk

Action/Adventure "Parachute" Into Fall

Photography: Kaitlyn Johnston

Photography: Kaitlyn Johnston

Chicago’s very own Action/Adventure are here to turn pop punk upside down & right side up with their melodic, passionate vibe. The band is enjoying themselves after their most recent music video release for their track, “Parachute.”

The five piece premiered the track at ThePunkSit - an anthem to the Creatives in the hustle, and damnit we’re listening. Check out the energetic camaraderie of Action/Adventure in their music video for “Parachute,” down below!

“It's about confronting the unknown," says vocalist Blake Evaristo. "It’s really easy to have fears and doubts that prevent you from reaching your desires and goals; however, it takes real courage to attempt a try amongst all odds. We’re at this point in our lives where the band dream is dwindling, but we’ll be damned if we give up without a fight. We hope the video illustrates that. Shout out to all the cast, crew, and friends that made our first video a reality. We can’t thank them enough. We hope people enjoy the song and dig the video."

If this music video isn’t enough to quench your Action/Adventure thirst, check out their social media down below so you never miss a beat in what these guys have got coming their way!

Action/Adventure: Facebook // Instagram // Twitter

Trash Boat Shares New Music Video

Trash Boat has released a brand new music video! 

The video is for their single, “How Selfish I Seem” off of their upcoming album, Nothing I Write You Can Change What You've Been Through. They plan to release the album on June 17th via Hopeless Records

Check out the video below!

The music features the melodic punk band performing the song in a darkened and empty skate park. The video was directed by Christopher Porter. The song goes by quickly but the heavy lyrics still pack a punch. The song touches on themes of bottled up feelings and repressed emotions. 

You can pre-order Nothing I Write You Can Change What You've Been Through now through the band's official store!

When you buy the album you'll get the following songs:

Nothing I Write You Can Change What You've Been Through Track Listing:
1. Strangers
2. How Selfish I Seem
3. Tring Quarry
4. Brave Face
5. Eleven
6. Pangaea
7. Second Wind
8. Catharsis
9. Things We Leave Behind
10. The Guise of a Mother
11. You Know, You Know, You Know

The band has released a music video for “Strangers” which you can also check out here!

Follow the band's social media to keep track of new announcements leading up to the release of the LP!

Trash Boat: Facebook // Twitter