Three Strands Releasing New Album

Local singer/songwriter Sean Cox, previous frontman of Philly band The Band of Rivals, is embarking on a solo project and re-branding himself as Three Strands. Three Strands is a project that began in November of last year, and Sean’s debut EP under his new name will be released later in July. The EP is called Letters to the Light and is a collection of songs about love, loss and doubt. 

Three Strands is folk/Americana music, and Letters to the Light will feature 6 original songs by Sean Cox. He is also partnering with Pledgemusic to allow his fans to be a part of the creative process, giving them access to exclusive deals and bundles if they choose to become a backer of the album. To get a taste of Three Strands before the release of the EP, you can listen to his single “Brother James,” a soft acoustic track that features Sean Cox’s wonderful vocal talent. 

Three Strands names his influences for Letters to the Light as Van Morrison, City and Colour, and Gregory Alan Isakov, and his soothing voice and talent with the guitar in “Brother James” promises a beautiful EP to look forward to. There will be a release show on July 7th at Tellus 360 in Lancaster, so if you can make it, don’t miss it. 
Three Strands: Facebook // Pledgemusic