Baby Guru Announce New Album

Photography: Eftychia Vlachou

Photography: Eftychia Vlachou

Athens, Greece natives, psych-pop four-piece, Baby Guru have announced their new album IV, follows the group's 2015 mini-album "Sunshine Special" and is out on April 7th via Inner Ear

Baby Guru is made up of Prins Obi (vocals,keys), King Elephant (drums), Sir Kosmiche (bass) and Kon Kon (guitar). After releasing their third full-length LP "Marginalia" in 2014, the members of Baby Guru spent the last years focusing on their individual careers. Singer Prins Obi and drummer King Elephant both released solo efforts and bassist Sir Kosmiche joined the psych-rock outfit "Chickn" and produced the debut album of Molimo (an African duo from Congo, performing live in the streets of Athens).

This year, Baby Guru's fourth proper LP finds the band as a quartet and willing to push the boundaries once again, delivering their richest set of songs to date, both musically and lyrically!

In preparation for the release, Baby Guru shared single "Tell Me What You're Made Of," which you can check out streaming below!

IV is a hymn to group life and the work of four childhood friends who are seeking genuine forms of expression in a cold-hearted world!

For more on Baby Guru and what they're up to, check out their social media below!

Baby Guru: Facebook  // Twitter  // Label