Manic Pixi Release New Album

Manic Pixi, an alt-pop punk band from Brooklyn have just released their sophomore album Iron Heart. Iron Heart is the follow up to the group’s 2014 release Sugar Bomb!

If you’re a fan of Paramore, Tonight Alive, Four Year Strong, or Motion City Soundtrack then Iron Heart is definitely for you. Manic Pixi combines their favorite parts of pop-punk, grunge, and indie into their own unique brew. 

Vocalist/lyricist Kat Hamilton had this to say about the new album. “My favorite aspect about Iron Heart is the fact that the record was a true group effort. It’s an amalgamation of our collective hivemind. Where most bands would falter trying to do too much, our differences fit together like puzzle pieces. You can hear teamwork on Iron Heart.”

Their vision shines through on the record. The unique voices of Emmett Ceglia (Drums), Marshall Beiver (Guitar), and Drew Bastian (Bass), get their chances to take the spotlight alongside Hamilton. 

The tracklist:

  1. Newly Ordered World
  2. Iron Heart
  3. Childhood Self
  4. Pearls
  5. Finding Water on Mars
  6. Laughing
  7. While My Parents Are Sleeping
  8. Your Poetry is Failure
  9. Dredging
  10. Adult Self

You can buy Iron Heart on Bandcamp.

Manic Pixi: FacebookInstagramTwitter