The Apprehended Stream Full EP

South Carolina post-hardcore outfit The Apprehended recently released a full stream of their Immenence Records debut EP, At Arm's Length. The band, who have recently had the privilege of playing the LAUNCH Music Conference & Festival, are garnering much praise with their new material, even warranting comparisons to genre greats including Saosin, Emarosa, and Underoath. The EP, which came out July 8th, is available for purchase at various locations (the links will be provided at the bottom), and the band plans to tour in support of the new material soon enough. 

Listen to the EP in full right here:

Says vocalist Michael Pitt of the EP:
"’At Arms Length’ is just a sample of what The Apprehended has become over the course of just a few short years. It's representative of who we are as both people and artists, and we're excited to present to you this culmination of so much more than just blood, sweat, and tears. This record is just the beginning of what we as a band are excited to accomplish with the help of Imminence Records."

At Arms Length Track List:

  1. Still Flyin'
  2. Lysie Royalton
  3. Seam's Gorge, WV
  4. Wisteria
  5. Quick Hands//Arms Length

Indeed, Imminence Records has been on a roll as of late, signing bands such as No Jogging For Today, Stages, and Perdition, to name a small few. The Apprehended offer a uniquely technical, often anthemic, and sometimes gloriously chaotic brand of post-hardcore that's sure to impress even seasoned fans of the genre. 

The band has yet to unveil their tour plans for the summer, but if you follow their various social media accounts, you'll definitely be able to catch them when they come through your area. They put on a charged live so don't miss out! Pick up At Arms Length at Bandcamp, iTunes, and MerchNow! As always, stay tuned!

The Apprehended: Facebook // Twitter