Civil Youth Announce Evolution Tour

Philadelphia's own indie/alternative band Civil Youth have been in the spotlight recently!

Having been featured in East Coast tours along with popular artists such as Twenty One Pilots and AWOLNATION, Civil Youth have recently announced that they will be adding more shows and extending their time on The Evolution Tour this summer!

They have announced the tour dates along with unveiling a new mashup music video, where they perform Paramore's “Emergency,” combined with Biffy Clyro's, “Saturday Superhouse.”

You can watch that video right below!

Michael Kepko from Civil Youth said this about the video: "Our fans have always been huge fans of Paramore which is why we wanted to give them a taste of their music, along with Biffy Clyro, whom most people don't know. It's also our attempt at giving you guys a taste of what our new record has been inspired by, set for release in May of 2017!" 

Check out the dates below!

Civil Youth on The Evolution Tour:
Aug 9 * Richmond, VA @ Catalyst
Aug 10 * Birmingham, AL @ The Nick
Aug 12 * Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live (Green Room) 
Aug 13 * San Antonio, TX @ Limelight
Aug 14 * Dallas, TX @ The Prophet Bar
Aug 16 * Albuquerque, NM @ The Compound 2
Aug 21 * Reno, NV @ Studio on 4th
Aug 22 * Provo, UT @ City Limits
Aug 23 * Denver, CO @ The Moon Room
Aug 24 * Kansas City, MO @ The Riot Room
Aug 26 * St. Louis, MO @ Pop's
Aug 27 * Pittsburg, PA @ The Hard Rock

Make sure to follow Civil Youth on their social media sites to keep up with their tour and stay up to date with their announcements!

Civil Youth: Website // Facebook // Twitter // Instagram // YouTube // Spotify