Dark Avenue Releases New Full Length Album

Dallas Fort Worth sons, Dark Avenue, released their first full length album Illusions and it is killer.

Comprised of Mario Cadena (Vocals), Barry Lorberbaum (Guitar), Andrew Lewethwaite (Guitar), Alan Sauls (Bass), and Jeff Hathcock (Drums), these guys originally formed Dark Avenue as a side project. They wanted to create a bridge between the heavier acts in their community. If you like groups such as Stone Sour or Breaking Benjamin, these guys are for you.

After releasing their first EP, Seasons Change, and opening up for groups like Red Sun Rising and Pop Evil, they wanted to make their first full length album and get a larger following. That album titled, Illusions, is now available for download. With such tracks as No Answers and Spanish Radio personally, they give me a Shinedown feel. With the heavy metal spine, the band is able to create a heavy sound but still have something everyone can sing along to.

Illusions tracklist

1. Illusions (Intro)

2. No Answers

3. Outside

4. Everything is an Illusion

5. Forget You

6. Spanish Radio

7. Una Vez Mas

8. Maybe Tomorrow

9. Sonic Illusions

10. God Made You Man

11. Premonitions

12. Last to Know

13. Wasted

14. Illusions (Ring of Fire)

15. Someday

16. Outside

Their music is often described as an uncontrollable flame and I'd have to agree. With the help of Breakout Artist Management and gaining exposure through SXSW Austin Music Week, this group is ready to be with the heavy hitters of their respected genre. Links to the download, social media, and website are below.

Dark AvenueAlbum//Facebook//Website