Muscle & Marrow Release New Single

Alternative, experimental metal duo Muscle & Marrow have released “Bereft Body”, the third single from their upcoming LP, Love! 

The album is due for release on May 27th. Muscle & Marrow's first LP, The Human Cry, received critical acclaim upon its release in 2014. This follow-up has been highly anticipated. 

This single is a somber, beautiful dirge that continues to showcase the band's experimental tendencies, feeling less like a traditional metal outing and making the sound more open, haunting, and surreal. Lead singer Kira Clark's echo-y and dream-like vocals make a strong impression on this track as the varied instrumentation from Keith McGraw builds to a climactic finish. 

The song furthers the themes of the upcoming album, love, decay, death, and a topic that is close to Clark's sensibilities, the idea of femininity. “It’s cathartic and alluring for me,” she says, “to delve into feminine madness because, of course, that character is inside me somewhere all of the time and to give her permission to surface in my art is powerful.” 

“Bereft Body” is available to listen to here! You can pre-order Love here, also!

Love Tracklist:
1. My Fear
2. Black Hole
3. Womb
4. The Drooling Mouth
5. Sacs of Teeth
6. Bereft Body
7. Light

For more information on Muscle & Marrow, check out their social media below!

Muscle & Marrow: Facebook // Bandcamp