Roanoke Releases New Single

Americana/Folk band Roanoke has released a new single, “Heavy Goodbyes” from their upcoming self-titled LP set for release on May 13th!

This track is a soft and striking duet about a couple's last night together, trying to make the best of things.

Joey Beesley and Taylor Dupuis are the lead guitarists and vocalists for Roanoke, from Nashville, TN. The rest of the band comprises of Zach Nowak on mandolin and vocals, Kyle Breese on drums, banjo, and harmonica, and Jo Cleary on the violin. 

Roanoke has a modern country vibe that captures a spirit of intimate Americana. Their music tells stories that touch upon common themes of going through life, having the whole album being deeply personal and universally relatable. 

Lead singer Taylor Dupuis said this about the single: "Saying goodbye to someone you love is one of the hardest things to do. "Heavy Goodbyes" is a song that captures the bittersweet moment of two people's last night together. I wanted to write something that listeners could relate to. I wanted to write something beautiful and tragic." 

Follow the band on social media and give a listen to “Heavy Goodbyes” here!

Roanoke Tracklisting:
1. Jordan
2. The Light
3. This Love
4. Without You
5. Heavy Goodbyes
6. Interlude/Mountain Man
7. Trouble
8. Losing You
9. Makeup
10. Red and Gold
11. Never Gonna Love Again

Roanoke: Facebook // Twitter // Youtube // SoundCloud