New Found Land Release New Video

Berlin based Swede, New Found Land premiered her Salvador Dali inspired “Chateau” music video on The 405 on Wednesday, May 11, 2016. The motion picture takes its viewers on an adventure through multiple ancient landmarks and abstract, futuristic landscapes. 

Inspired by ancient a variety of myths and tales (Swedish Love Spells, Eastern Sufism, European fire rituals, Egyptian curses, Pythia, the prophetic Oracle, of Delphi), New Found Land (born Anna Roxenholt), released the abstract music video “Chateau,” a track on her highly anticipated EP, LORE, due for release via Fixe Records on Friday, May 27, 2016. She collaborated with many talented artists to compose the piece such as Per Eklund (Miike Snow, Lykke Li, Alessia Cara) and Simon Nordberg (Anna Ternheim, Håkan Hellström, Heather Nova).

New Found Land will be celebrating the release with a performance in Berlin at Kantine am Berghain. The album inches toward electronic. The synthetic blend of electro-pop, smooth reverberations, and thick percussion instrumentals exhibited most in songs such as “Chateau,” “January First,” “Forgetmenot,” and “Ordinary Love” marks New Found Land with an organic, signature sound. 

unnamed (1).png

Track List:
1.  Pythia
2. Chateau
3. New Found Land
4. Swedish Liquorice
5. Forgetmenot
6. Ordinary Love
7. Late Blooming Dancer
8. Walpurga
9. January First
10. Blue Hole
11. After The Rain
12. The Last Laugh

Follow New Found Land online!

New Found Land: Website // Facebook // Instagram