The Energy Releases New Album

The Energy, a Brooklyn-based four-piece rock band with a signature throwback style, is streaming their new album When We Were Young on Under The Gun Review.

This release is The Energy's 5th studio album!

The Energy is Adam Wolfsdorf (vocals), Ian VanderMeulen (guitar), James Clifford (bass), and Zachary Thomas (drums). They've been featured on MTV, ESPN, Nextflix, and other big networks. They've been supported by 3 Doors Down, Vertical Horizon, and Eve 6. They headlined the 2011 New York City Marathon and they've showed no signs of slowing down their adventures in the spotlight. 

Their newest single "Free" is a 90's-style pop/rock hit about following one's freedom. Singer Adam Wolfsdorf said that "'Free' tells a story for everyone - a story about finding expression and voice in a world that can limit exactly that.  Free is about breaking through the should's and should not's about arriving home."

Head on over to give their new album a listen! The album is out today April 23rd!

Follow these guys on social media for more info and cool tunes!

The Energy: Website // Facebook // Twitter