Youth in Revolt Announce Debut Album

New Jersey rock group Youth in Revolt have been on the scene for a little while now. Last year they were on the Warped Tour, and their cover of "Royals" by Lorde was featured on Pop Goes Punk Vol. 6. 2015 also saw the release of an EP from Youth in Revolt, Love is a Liar's Game. Now the band has announced plans to release a debut full length album on January 20th, 2017 with Outerloop records. The record will be entitled The Broken

"Writing The Broken was such an interesting experience," says bassist Kenny Torres. "We took so many risks and tried so many new things, it was such a rollercoaster of emotions. We came to the studio with an overwhelming 34 songs and a couple demos. After listening to them with Taylor Larson, we just decided we should just rewrite the entire record. During that process, we stayed at his house in Bethesda, Maryland and adapted to the city and the studio. Every day and night we spent writing, recording or learning the new songs that were coming together. Whether it was tracking screams at 5am, or tracking guitars at 5pm, almost every hour of the day we were working. It truly was the most fun, and creative experience we've had as a band. We expanded our sound, minds, and achieved things that seemed impossible and out of our reach. 

The album is a collection of experiences we can all relate to, and each song is significant in it's own way. However, the title track 'The Broken' is not only our favorite song but one that describes what we went through in the process of writing this record. We as a band were broken and had basically broken up but we've been able to piece ourselves back together and are now joined by our good friends Tanner and Arvin and original guitarist Chris. We couldn't have pulled through and made this record without the guys at Oceanic Recording, The Foundation Studio, and and all of our fans who support us and give us the drive to continue to do what we love to inspire positivity and creativity. "

So without further ado, we can share with you the cover art and tracklist of The Broken


1. The Noise
2. Love is a Liar's Game
3. Not Giving Up
4. The Broken
5. Brisbane
6. Don't Wait for Me
7. There for You
8. I'm Not Scared
9. Alright
10. Sleep
11. Only One

Keep your eyes on The Hook to hear any upcoming singles, and for any further information about the album.  You can see Youth in Revolt live on November 17 at Studio at Webster Hall in NYC!

Youth in Revolt: Outerloop Records // Facebook // Twitter // Instagram