Youth In Revolt Unleash New Music Video

Youth In Revolt, a Jersey-based five-piece rock outfit, is gearing up to release their much-anticipated debut album, The Broken, on January 20th, 2017 on Outerloop Records. Fans have eagerly waited for this album, and to whet their appetite, the band has released a new music video for the album's title track “The Broken.”

The band has been on a rise recently after their popular covers of Lorde's “Royals” and Elle Goulding's “Something In The Way You Move” gained them attention with fans, and their 2015 EP, Love Is A Liar's Game, was a success. 

Youth In Revolt's vocalist, Tanner Allen, said the following about the new song: "'The Broken' is the title track for our debut record. We chose to name the record The Broken because the track is a great summary of what we were striving for, both thematically and musically, on the album. The song, in particular, is about finding your way in a world that you don't understand or fit into, and finding strength, despite what the general population may tell you! It's a call to arms in a way, our way of saying to come together and find strength in numbers to make it through this rollercoaster of a world that we live in. This is especially important now as our country goes through this absolutely perplexing election campaign that we're in the midst of. It's paramount that we think for ourselves right now as the divided population is shoving their own opinions down our throats. Musically, this song is a chaotic and powerful rock song. We want people to hear this song and feel like they are a part of a movement with us!" 

Fittingly, the video is being released in the aftermath of the recent Election season, and the theme of the album and the title track fits right in with the mindset of the world right now. 

You can watch the brand-new music video for “The Broken” right here!

Pre-orders and merchandise packages can be purchased here. Digital pre-orders with "The Broken" available for instant download will be live on Friday, November 11, 2017. Visit Outerloop.Group for more information!

Youth in Revolt: The Broken Tracklisting
1. The Noise
2. Love is a Liar's Game
3. Not Giving Up
4. The Broken
5. Brisbane
6. Don't Wait for Me
7. There for You
8. I'm Not Scared
9. Alright
10. Sleep
11. Only One


Connect with Youth In Revolt on social media!

Youth In Revolt: Facebook // Twitter // Instagram // Spotify