Chickn Announces LP Release

Chickn is a modular music group formed in 2012 in Athens, Greece. They recorded their first demo in 2013, when they reached their full form. Chickn is Angelos Krallis (vocals, guitars, lute, ,tsambouna, udu), Evangelos Aslanides (drums, percussion, djembe, darbuka, bendir) and Pantelis Karasevdas (drums, percussion, congas, djembe).

Chicken's debut, self-titled, LP will be out 10/10/16 through Inner Ear Records. The album was composed in Athens and Valencia over during the period 2014-2015. It was recorded from July to October 2015 in Sonic Playground Studio and in Iraklis Vlachakis' home in Athens. The album was produced by Chickn and Nikos Triantafyllou and it was mastered by Alan Douches in West West Side Studios in New York/

Pre-order the record at either of these links : Inner Ear / Bandcamp

1. Chickn Tribe
2. Omens
3. Aleppo - Jam
4. Modular Prayer
5. Taqsim - Rhy - Tavk Hava
6. Forget - Small Things
7. Articulation
8. Modular Prayer (Reprise) 
9. Prelude On Mary
10. Shifting Time Blues - Akhedia

Chickn: Facebook // Soundcloud // Tumblr // Inner Ear Records