Mansell Release New Song

The Atlanta-based trio, Mansell has released a new single from their debut LP Mantra -- "A Note 2 Myself" -- available November 11th via Substream MagazineHere it now at SUBSTREAM MAGAZINE

"This is just a song for daydreaming," says vocalist/guitarist Holden Fincher. "It’s sort of a running joke about how vague or in my head I can be and this is sort of musically and lyrically narrating the act of that. The ending lyrics represent the disconnect within yourself or your world that often leads to the desire to escape or drift. That drift becomes isolation as time passes leaving you wishing to attach more with your heart and other people more than with your mind over analyzing every part of itself."

Mansell is a three piece band who have played many genres in their home town of Atlanta. Formed in early 2014, they currently write indie and alternative styled songs that draw from the inspiration that formed them. Members that make up the independent outfit are Holden Fincher (Lead Vocals/Guitar), Trent Bilodeau (Bass/Vocals), an Grayson Arias (Drums/Vocals)

The track captures the late 80's and 90's alternative sound. "The guitars and bass tones harbored more from the vibe of bands like Slowdive, My Bloody Valentine and the Smiths," says Fincher. "We wanted a rawness that was still beautiful and came with a bit of shimmer naturally."

Check out the track list for Mantra below.

  1.  Walking on Bank Street
  2. Ghost
  3. Age
  4. Cloudland
  5. A Love Immodest
  6. Character Portrait
  7. A Note 2 Myself
  8. King Pleasure

Mansell: Website // Facebook // Twitter // Instagram