Oozing Wound Releases New Album and Announces Tour

Critics say Oozing Wound are the Nirvana of thrash, which can only mean they'll make a ton of cash, then die, and then make even more. These thrashers, hailing from Chicago, IL have just recently released their sophmore album, Whatever Forever through Thrill Jockey.

The band spent four days at Minbal Studios in Chicago with recording engineer Matt Russell--  four times longer than it took to record 2013 debut Retrash.  All Music says, "(Whatever Forever incorporates) bits of noise rock and black, sludge, and prog metal into the mix … but one thing Whatever Forever does do consistently is melt your face off which, in the end, is probably a good thing for the earth."


Catch Oozing Wound on their at your nearest venue:
Oct. 24 - Winston-Salem, NC - The Garage
Oct. 25 - Knoxville, TN - Pilot Light
Oct. 26 - Louisville, KY - Kaiju
Oct. 27 - Athens, OH - The Union
Oct. 28 - Detroit, MI - UFO
* with Electric Hawk

Whatever Forever Track Listing:

1.  Rambo 5 (Pre-Emptive Strike)
2.  Diver
3.  Deep Space
4.  Mercury In Retrograde Virus
5.  Weather Tamer
6.  Everything Sucks, And My Life Is A Lie
7.  Eruptor
8.  Tachycardia
9.  You Owe Me, Iommi
10.  Sky Creep

For more on Oozing Wound and their announcements, check out their social media below!

Oozing WoundFacebook // Thrill Jockey