The Ready Set - I Will Be Nothing Without Your Love Review

Last Friday, and with much anticipation, The Ready Set has made a huge splash of a return with his newest album, I Will Be Nothing Without Your Love!

Jordan Witzigreuter brings back his fun and catchy electro-pop with the new 12-track LP. The tracks on this collection reverb in The Ready Set's typical pop-centric way - fast, electric beats, Witzegreuter's catchy, playful vocals. However, this album impressed me because it had a maturity to it that utilized what The Ready Set was already working with and basically making it better.

Which is really great I felt that way (and I'm sure others do, too) because The Ready Set had this to say about I Will Be Nothing Without Your Love“The record as a whole feels like a reinvention of myself, I stripped everything down and produced the whole thing by myself from top to bottom, so it could feel 100% true to what I wanted it to be. It's a fresh start.”

As I said above, the album consists of 12 tracks! Each feels unique in tone, beat, and lyrical content. Some of the tracks exhibit a more upbeat, and tropical tempo - while other songs are classically and gloriously pop. 

Check out the track-list below:

1. Disappearing Act
2. Being Afraid
3. Good Enough
4. Concrete
5. I Will Be Nothing Without Your Love
6. Run With Me
7. Should We Go Downtown
8. Swim
9. No Love (feat. Ansley Newman)
10. First
11. Fire In The Sky
12. See You

One of my favorite tracks is "No Love" (Feat. Ansley Newman) because I love Jule Vera (Ansley Newman is the lead singer), and also because the song sounds like I should be riding along the east coast in the thick of summer, waves crashing, windows open. 

Check out this album, open a window - walk your dog to it.

Rating: 9/10

For more info, as always, peek at the social media below!

The Ready Set: Facebook // Twitter // Instagram