Waterparks - Cluster Review

After attending a show at The TLA in Philadelphia, PA a few months for Never Shout Never’s Black Cat Tour, I witnessed Texas natives, Waterparks open the show.

Of course, we were all there to see Never Shout Never and Metro Station, but Waterparks quickly pulled the crowd towards the stage with their high energy interactions and fun atmosphere. The band consisted of vocalist and guitarist Awsten Knight, backing vocalist and guitarist Geoff Wigington, and drummer Otto Wood - all of whom shared equal stage time, loosening up a stiff crowd.

Needless to say, I was blown away by their performance, which made me want to check up on their stuff – turns out they’re really great. In fact, they recently released Cluster, which came out on January 16th, a 5 track EP that is the exact kind of pop-punk I’ve been missing out on, and looking forward to – the track list is below (so check it).


Track listing:
1. Crave
2. Territory
3. Mad All the Time
4. Pink
5. No Capes

Each of the above tracks exhibit new and exciting sounds that makes me excited to listen to the collection. My personal favorite being “Crave,” which feels empowered via intense instrumentals – this first track amps up listeners for the rest of the EP – which is reminiscent in sound, but completely different in lyrical demonstrations. I think what I most appreciate about this album is definitely the lyrics, something that listeners can hold onto – whether that’s on “Crave,” or “No Capes.”

If you’re looking for something new and exciting, you should definitely check out Waterparks. Cluster is a wonderful little EP that features intricate instrumentals, with intense pop-punk guitar, and lyrics to die for. We’ll be keeping Waterparks on our watch list, and you should too.

Rating: 8/10

For more info, check out their social media below!

WaterparksFacebook // Website // Twitter